About Us

Back to About Us
Print Page


The Blessed Trinity House System allows us to create smaller communities within our larger school community.  Students are randomly assigned to one of our eight houses:  Aquinas House, Dante House, Goretti House, Kolbe House, LaSalle House, Seton House, Vianney House, and Xavier House. The leadership for each of our houses consists of a faculty house director, five faculty/staff family mentors, two elected senior captains, and one elected representative from the 9th, 10th, and 11th grades.  Our Student Government is comprised of the elected 40 student leaders from each of our eight houses. 

Blessed Trinity instituted the House System to help students experience a greater sense of belonging.  Not only are all students affiliated with a house, but each house is further divided into five families.  These smaller groups meet with a family mentor most Wednesdays for 20 minutes. Within families, students have an opportunity to interact with a small group of students from all grade levels.

Houses compete for points in several ways: attendance at designated athletic and fine arts events, having a high percentage of the house earning honor roll, receiving fewer detentions, completing service hours over and above the requirement, and taking part in house tournaments and other competitions throughout the school year.  Houses compete for “House of the Month” and the overall “House of the Year.”